What's in lettuce?

Lettuce is a plant of daisy family. It is often grown as a leaf vegetable. It is most often used for salads, in sandwiches & wraps. It's high in minerals, such as calcium, phosphorous, magnesium & potassium. It's low in sodium. Romaine lettuce is full of vitamin C, K, and folate & beta carotene.