Where is southern california?

Southern California is a region in the United States. SoCal, as it is known, encompasses the southernmost counties in the state of California. One defines SoCal as having 8 counties. The counties include Los Angeles, Imperial, Riverside, Orange, San Bernardino, Santa Barbara, San Diego and Ventura