Who is considered the father of modern olympic games?

Charles Pierre de Fredy, Baron de Coubertin (1 January 1863 – 2 September 1937), also known as Pierre de Coubertin was a French educator and historian, founder of the International Olympic Committee, and its second president. He is known as the father of the modern Olympic Games.