Is styrofoam recyclable in toronto?

No styrofoam is not recyclable in Toronto because styrofoam is made from a type of plastic that is difficult to recycle. Due to this difficulty, a lot of cities won’t even bother with it. It is for this reason that styrofoam is not recyclable in Toronto.