Is t. grown in the united states?

Commercial cultivation has been tried at various times and locations since the 1700s, but tea has remained a niche crop and has never been cultivated widely in the United States. ... Smaller scale commercial farms are located in the states of Alabama, Hawaii, Oregon, South Carolina, and Washington.