How many calories are in a quarter pound of a cheese?

The number of calories in 110 grams of cheese, or 1/4 pound, depends on what kind of cheese you are eating. Cheddar cheese is around 425 calories, mozzarella is 300, and Gouda is in between at 380. Parmesan cheese is about 450 calories, and Monterey Jack is about 400 calories for a quarter pound.