Does green and blue make yellow?

No. Green is a combination of blue and yellow. Adding more blue to green only serves to make the green more bluish in hue.

---

Green is not a primary color, so green and blue do not make yellow. However, yellow and blue do make green, or red and yellow can make orange. If you mix the secondary color of green with red, you can make yellow in some situations.