Why is tofu white?

Tofu is right because it's made from Sawyer been. So you're being is beige or brown on the outside but white off-white on the interior, just like kidney bean Lee Marvin or fava beans. Tofu is the pulp pressed off so I've been with water added and then squeezed and made into a brick like cheese.