When is maple syrup season?

Between mid-February and mid-March, depending on where the trees are and the weather conditions.

---

While maple syrup can be produced in the spring or fall, the best production comes in the spring of the year when temperatures rise above freezing during the day, but fall below freezing at night. Maple syrup season varies, but is generally February through April.