How long is one moon cycle?

The lunar cycle is 29.53 days long.

---

It takes 27 days, 7 hours, and 43 minutes for our Moon to complete one full orbit around Earth. This is called the sidereal month and measured by our Moon's position relative to distant “fixed” stars. It takes our Moon about 29.5 days to complete one cycle of phases from new Moon to new Moon.