What's the difference between unbleached and bleached flour?

The difference between bleached and unbleached flour is just that bleached flour is bleached to make it lighter and kill any microorganisms in it. Unbleached flour is not bleached. For sourdough, you would use unbleached as you need the yeast and other good bacteria in the flour to make it grow.