Where is bullfighting the national game?

Cultural aspects. Many supporters of bullfighting regard it as a deeply ingrained, integral part of their national cultures; in Spain, bullfighting is nicknamed la fiesta nacional ("the national fiesta." Notice that fiesta can be translated as celebration, festival, party among other words).