Who is mae from avatar?

Mai is an antagonist turned into supporting character in Avatar: The Last Airbender. She is a daughter of a rich Fire Nation politician and an old friend of Ty Lee, Azula and Zuko. She joined Azula's squad for the reason she hates boredom. In the end, she betrayed Azula and joined the good side.