Is craft a bad word?

To craft means to build or develop something. Craft can always be used to describe something learned, as in a lawyer exercising his craft. In the same way, The Craft could refer to witchcraft, in movies and stories. As such, it’s still a learned skill as with lawyer. We call that Science now adays.