How does a whale sounds?

The three main types of sounds made by whales are clicks, whistles, and pulsed calls. ... Pulsed calls are more frequent and sound like squeaks, screams, and squawks to the human ear. Differing vocal “dialects” have been found to exist between different pods within the same whale population