Do succulents like the sun?

Succulents love direct sun, but if yours is sitting in the same exact spot day after day, it's likely that only one side is getting enough light. Langton and Ray suggest rotating the plant often. Succulents will lean towards the sun, so rotating them will help them stand up straight.