Do cows sit down when it rains?

Yes, cows lie down when it's going to rain. They also lie down when it's going to be sunny, partly cloudy, and every other forecast you can think of. So when passing by a field of cows on a sunny day, don't worry about your outdoor plans being rained out at the sight of a lounging cow.