Was kevin costner in the big chill?

Kevin Costner played Alex in flashback scenes in 1983's "The Big Chill," but his performance was completely eliminated in post-production edits. So technically, he was in the movie, but nobody ever saw him onscreen.

---

Kevin Costner, played Alex in the flashback scenes, but all of his scenes were deleted in editing