How can you tell if a frog is a girl or a boy?

There are a few methods, such as visual examination of the thumb pads, vocal sacs, and tympanum, observing the behavior during mating season, and DNA analysis. However, some species of frogs do not have any visible sex differences, and in some species, the sex changes during their lifetime.