How long will it take to travel one hundred light-years?

Depends on how fast we are traveling. If we are traveling at the speed of light (300,000km/s 186,000 miles per second) it would take 100 years. If moving at 25% of speed of light it takes 400 years. And going at 1% of speed of light 3,000km/s it takes 10,000 years. This is why we need an FTL drive.