What is the beacon of maracaibo?

The Beacon of Maracaibo, in Venezuela is the most lighting strike place on earth. Close to were the Catatumbo river meets the Maracaibo lake, for 300 days per year the lighting is a constant on the same place, the same time and around the same location.