Who won vented christmas?

Christmas wasn't really "invented." Christians as early as the 4th century set aside a special day to celebrate the birth of Jesus, and while facts in the Gospels suggested a spring birth, December 25 was chosen for a number of reasons. The traditions we know now simply grew over the centuries.