Do pears go in the fridge?

Unripe summer pears can be kept in the refrigerator for up to one week; winter pears and Bartlett pears can be kept for up to two months. Ripe pears will keep their freshness for 2 to 4 days in a fruit bowl, and 5 to 10 days in the refrigerator.