What are the five principles of natural selection?

1.Variation. Each individual is slightly different from the next (Genetic) 2.Adaptation. A characteristic that is genetically controlled; increases an organisms chance of survival. 3.Survival. ... 4.Reproduction. ... 5. Change over Time.