What's the nazi symbol called?

The Nazi party adopted the swastika, or sun wheel, as their logo. An ancient Eurasian symbol, the swastika symbolized prosperity and luck, and is still used in Hindu and Buddhist cultures. Traditionally oriented as a square, the Nazis chose to rotate the swastika on the diagonal to express dynamism.