How do you store corn on the cob in the freezer?

The best way to store corn on the cob in the freezer after cooking: 1) dry it off, 2) put in freezer for 2 hours, then 3) wrap cobs with plastic wrap and put in a Ziploc freezer bag removing air. The corn is ready to store and should last about 12 months.