What's the element h. g.?

The element h.g is mercury.

---

Standing for Hydrogyrum, Hg (correct spelling) is the atomic symbol for Mercury on the Periodic Table of the Elements. Hydrogyrum is roughly similar to the old English word for Mercury (quicksilver) as it is a liquid at room temperature.