What color is the opposite of tan?

The opposite of tan on the color wheel is typically considered to be blue. Tan and blue are located on opposite sides of the color wheel, and are therefore considered complementary colors. Complementary colors are often used together to create balance and contrast in design.

---

Color that best contrast with Tan (HEX #D2B48C) is #2D4B73, nearest color name is Dark Cerulean.