Who is the smallest man in the world?

The shortest man ever is Chandra Bahadur Dangi (Nepal) who measured 54.6 cm (21.5 in) tall as verified at CIWEC Clinic Travel Medicine Center in Lainchaur, Kathmandu, Nepal on 26 February 2012.