Can you bathe a hamster?

Yes, you can bathe a hamster but it needs to be done carefully. Use water that is just warmer than the inside of your wrist and very gentle baby shampoo. Just a tiny bit of shampoo. Use shallow water and let the hamster swim in the water. Dry with a soft towel and a gentle cuddle.