Who is tim the toolman taylor?

Timothy "Tim" Taylor , also known as "The Tool Man", is the main character of Home Improvement, who is portrayed by Tim Allen. Tim Taylor is the husband of Jill Taylor and father of Brad, Randy and Mark, and lives in the suburbs of Detroit.