How do you get tomato stains out of plastic?

If you have tomato stains on one of your plastic food-storage containers, the easiest way to clean it is with distilled white vinegar and water. Take your container and fill it halfway with water. Then, fill the remainder of the container with white vinegar. Let the container soak for 12-24 hours