When did japan invade the philippines?

On December 8th, 1941, approximately 17 hours after Pearl Harbor, led by Japanese Lt. General Masaharu Homma, Japanese air forces began bombing Clark Field, a major American air base on the island of Luzon. Hangars, barracks, and warehouses were completely ruined as casualties increased.