What are bears afraid of?

Well, Heffalumps and Woozles are what Pooh bear is afraid of. For other bears it can be anything that startles or pains their senses like, acrid smells, noises or attacks from other animals. Like us, it's their flight or fight response that makes them wary, but stay back, never poke the bear.