Is the amityville horror real?

No, the movie was based on the fictional best-selling book written by Jay Anson in 1977.

---

The Amityville Horror was admitted to being a fraud by its author and Ed and Lorraine Warren, self-claimed demonologists. Although it was fraudulent, some people still believe that the story is true today.