What is the difference between a moth and a butterfly?

According to a Butterfly conservation group, butterflies usually have 'club-shaped' antennae while most moths have feathery or tapering ones and Butterflies normally fold their wings vertically over their backs while most moths hold their wings horizontally when at rest.