Is it true that nicki minaj is retiring?

Nicki Minaj is clarifying her comments from earlier this year about retiring from music. "I've decided to retire & have my family," she wrote on Twitter in September. "I know you guys are happy now. "I love music and interacting with fans, so I can't really see taking myself completely away.