What is an example of patronizing?

To assume a tone of unjustified superiority, to talk down to, to treat condescendingly, or an attempt to belittle their partner, The abuser's comments can be sarcastic, distasteful, and patronizing.They have a toxic attitude "that their partner is not on their level"