What is the fastest speed boat?

According to Guinness World Records, The official world water speed record is 275.97 knots (511.09 km./h, or 317.58 mph) by Ken Warby in the unlimited-class jet-powered hydroplane Spirit of Australia on Blowering Dam Lake, New South Wales, Australia, on 8 October 1978.