How long does it take to get a sunburn?

All people can get sunburned. Skin can be sunburned in less than 10 minutes. Just like hair, skin can be thick or thin. It may get thinner with aging. The sun is stronger depending on seasons and time of day and, if you are surrounded by water, it can make you burn faster.