What does s. o. p. h. i. s. t. i. c. a. t. e. d. mean?

sophisticated 1.having, revealing, or proceeding from a great deal of worldly experience and knowledge of fashion and culture. "a sophisticated restaurant" 2.developed to a high degree of complexity. "discussion and reflection are necessary for a sophisticated response to a text"