Can mosquitoes bite through jeans?

Can mosquitoes bite through jeans? They can, but they probably won't try. Denim is a thick fabric, and a mosquito will most likely look for an easier target instead. Tightly woven fabrics and loose clothing also deter mosquitoes—and don't forget to wear socks!