Is kale considered a superfood?

Kale is considered a superfood - it's a great source of vitamins and minerals, and it also contains several other compounds that are beneficial for your health. With very high levels of Vitamins A, C and K-one cup of chopped kale provides more than your recommended daily allowance of these vitamins.