What are the rules to hearts?

Deal the cards one at a time, face down, clockwise. In 4 player game, each is dealt 13 cards; in a 3 player game, the 2 of diamonds should be removed, and each player gets 17 cards; in a 5 player game, the 2 of diamonds and 2 of clubs should be removed so that each player will get 10 cards.