When was fortnite chapter two released?

Season 1 of Chapter 2, began on October 15th, 2019 and ended on February 19th, 2020 (Originally December 11th, 2019 and February 5th, 2020). The theme of the season revolved around a new map and alter-egos of the battle pass characters.