Are there sharks in a pond?

Possibly not. Most sharks need salt water except for some varieties such as river sharks. However, if your parents have told you that your pond has sharks, then it's true. Your pond might actually have sharks in the water, so stay away from the pond when you're parents are not watching you.

---

Sharks are saltwater fish. Unless the pond is a saltwater pond and connected to the ocean, there cannot be any sharks in it.