When was thanksgiving invented?

1621 marked the celebration at Plymouth MA as a celebration feast and thanksgiving prompted by a good harvest. 1863 Thanksgiving was declared a federal holiday by President Abraham Lincoln as a national day of "Thanksgiving and Praise to our beneficent Father who dwells in the Heavens".