What does narcistic mean?

A narcissist is a person who has an inflated sense of their own importance, a need for excessive attention and admiration, and exhibits a lack of empathy for others, culminating in troubled relationships. Behind this mask of confidence lies a fragile self-esteem that's vulnerable to any criticism.