Where are the cape verdi islands?

West Africa. Cape Verde, or the Republic of Cabo Verde, is an archipelago made up of ten individual islands, all of which happen to be volcanic. Located in the Atlantic Ocean off the coast of West Africa, Cape Verde is considered part of the Macaronesia ecoregion.