Tell me about the heartbeat radio signal?

Astronomers have detected a mysterious radio signal that is pulsing rhythmically "like a heartbeat" in deep space. The signal, named FRB 20191221A, is a fast radio burst (FRB) — an intensely strong flash of radio waves — coming from an unknown point of origin.